

2022 FRENCH GRAND PRIX

21 - 24 July 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	49	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	24 July 2022	
		Time	16:51	

Title Race deleted lap times

Description Race deleted lap times

Enclosed FRA DOC 49 - Deleted Race Lap Times.pdf

Gerd Ennser

Matt Selley

Vitantonio Liuzzi

Jean Marie Krempff

The Stewards



2022 FRENCH GRAND PRIX

21 – 24 July 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	49
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	24 July 2022 16:51

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact

The cars below did not use the track at turns 3 and 6.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1 (T3)	11	Sergio Perez	Oracle Red Bull Racing	15:10:42	1:39.683
2 (T3)	18	Lance Stroll	Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Team	15:07:31	1:40.451
3 (T3)	11	Sergio Perez	Oracle Red Bull Racing	15:12:21	1:39.774
4 (T6)	1	Max Verstappen	Oracle Red Bull Racing	15:17:24	1:39.130
5 (T6)	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:51:25	1:38.985
6 (T6)	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:53:04	1:39.536
7 (T3)	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari	15:54:20	1:38.211
8 (T3)	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	16:04:43	1:40.768
9 (T3)	23	Alexander Albon	Williams Racing	16:17:59	1:39.638
10 (T3)	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri	16:18:00	1:39.541

Offence Breach of Appendix L Ch IV Article 2 c) of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 33.3 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Decision Lap times shown disallowed in accordance with Article 12.4.1 e) of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Reason The Stewards received timing information, a report from the Race Director using video evidence.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with Article 12.4.1 e) of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Gerd Ennser

Vitantonio Liuzzi

The Stewards

Matt Selley

Jean Marie Krempff